College Intel
← Back to colleges

Sterling College

Private

Sterling, KS

Visit website ↗

Located in Sterling, KS, Sterling College is a private very small school with roughly 538 undergraduates. It's moderately selective, admitting about 48% of applicants. Its highest-earning reported major is Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness (Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies), where graduates report median earnings of $38,771/year four years out. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate48%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads538
Yield (admits who enroll)13%
Next deadlineRolling admission

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$47,185
4-year grad rate34%
Median earnings, 10yr out$45,846

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Sterling College's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Sterling College weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans49%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out60%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$38,771/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity635
Typical room charge$3,616
Typical board charge$5,608

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsNot considered

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Sterling College's acceptance rate?

Sterling College in Sterling, KS admits approximately 48% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Sterling College cost?

Sterling College's total cost of attendance is reported at $47,185 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Sterling College require students to live on campus?

No -- Sterling College doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Sterling College against another school?

Open the comparison view