College Intel
← Back to colleges

Kansas Wesleyan University

Private

Salina, KS

Visit website ↗

Kansas Wesleyan University, in Salina, KS, is a private very small school, enrolling around 956 students. It's not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, admitting about 72% of applicants. Its highest-earning reported major is Business Administration, Management and Operations (Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services), where graduates report median earnings of $59,057/year four years out. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate72%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads956
Yield (admits who enroll)25%
Next deadlineRolling admission

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$47,437
4-year grad rate43%
Median earnings, 10yr out$51,152

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Kansas Wesleyan University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Kansas Wesleyan University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans71%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out58%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business Administration, Management and Operations$59,057/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$40,174/yr
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$48,500/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity506
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsNot considered

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Kansas Wesleyan University's acceptance rate?

Kansas Wesleyan University in Salina, KS admits approximately 72% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Kansas Wesleyan University cost?

Kansas Wesleyan University's total cost of attendance is reported at $47,437 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Kansas Wesleyan University require students to live on campus?

No -- Kansas Wesleyan University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Kansas Wesleyan University against another school?

Open the comparison view