College Intel
← Back to colleges

Bethany College

Private

Lindsborg, KS

Visit website ↗

Bethany College is a private very small school in Lindsborg, KS, enrolling about 569 undergraduates. Bethany College is moderately selective, with an acceptance rate near 56%. Its highest-earning reported major is Biology, General (Biological and Biomedical Sciences), where graduates report median earnings of $54,633/year four years out. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate56%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads569
Yield (admits who enroll)11%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$53,738
4-year grad rate32%
Median earnings, 10yr out$49,694

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Bethany College's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Bethany College weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans70%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out67%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Biology, General$54,633/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services, Other$47,895/yr
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$39,643/yr
Social Sciences
Criminology$50,697/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity596
Typical room charge$7,400
Typical board charge$5,750

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsNot considered

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Bethany College's acceptance rate?

Bethany College in Lindsborg, KS admits approximately 56% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Bethany College cost?

Bethany College's total cost of attendance is reported at $53,738 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Bethany College require students to live on campus?

No -- Bethany College doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Bethany College against another school?

Open the comparison view