College Intel
← Back to colleges

Saint Peter's University

Private

Jersey City, NJ

Visit website ↗

Saint Peter's University is a private small school in Jersey City, NJ, enrolling about 2,135 undergraduates. It's not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, admitting about 90% of applicants. Among reported majors, Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing shows the strongest outcomes -- $100,199/year in median earnings four years after graduation. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate90%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads2,135
Yield (admits who enroll)15%
Next deadlineRolling admission

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$50,272
4-year grad rate61%
Median earnings, 10yr out$57,815

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Saint Peter's University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Saint Peter's University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans29%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out49%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Biology, General$61,502/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Accounting and Related Services$72,212/yr
Marketing$63,460/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$58,634/yr
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs
Communication and Media Studies$42,264/yr
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services
Computer and Information Sciences, General$61,013/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$62,040/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$100,199/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$56,438/yr
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$42,362/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$45,623/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity621
Typical room charge$10,830
Typical board charge$6,246

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsRequired

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Saint Peter's University's acceptance rate?

Saint Peter's University in Jersey City, NJ admits approximately 90% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Saint Peter's University cost?

Saint Peter's University's total cost of attendance is reported at $50,272 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Saint Peter's University require students to live on campus?

No -- Saint Peter's University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Saint Peter's University against another school?

Open the comparison view