College Intel
← Back to colleges

Saint Elizabeth University

Private

Morristown, NJ

Visit website ↗

Saint Elizabeth University, in Morristown, NJ, is a private very small school, enrolling around 557 students. It's not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, admitting about 71% of applicants. Among reported majors, Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing shows the strongest outcomes -- $109,286/year in median earnings four years after graduation. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate71%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads557
Yield (admits who enroll)12%
Next deadlineRolling admission

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$53,075
4-year grad rate46%
Median earnings, 10yr out$53,038

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Saint Elizabeth University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Saint Elizabeth University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans66%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out52%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business Administration, Management and Operations$46,247/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$109,286/yr
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other$55,573/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$38,484/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity350
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsRequired

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Saint Elizabeth University's acceptance rate?

Saint Elizabeth University in Morristown, NJ admits approximately 71% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Saint Elizabeth University cost?

Saint Elizabeth University's total cost of attendance is reported at $53,075 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Saint Elizabeth University require students to live on campus?

No -- Saint Elizabeth University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Saint Elizabeth University against another school?

Open the comparison view