College Intel
← Back to colleges

Bloomfield College of Montclair State University

Public

Bloomfield, NJ

Visit website ↗

Bloomfield College of Montclair State University, in Bloomfield, NJ, is a public very small school, enrolling around 781 students. Bloomfield College of Montclair State University is not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, with an acceptance rate near 70%. Its highest-earning reported major is Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (Health Professions and Related Programs), where graduates report median earnings of $109,167/year four years out. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate70%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads781
Yield (admits who enroll)8%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$42,035
4-year grad rate35%
Median earnings, 10yr out$61,415

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Bloomfield College of Montclair State University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Bloomfield College of Montclair State University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans89%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out65%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Biology, General$67,541/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Accounting and Related Services$84,906/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$68,235/yr
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs
Communication and Media Studies$59,247/yr
Journalism$53,579/yr
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services
Computer and Information Sciences, General$79,692/yr
English Language and Literature/Letters
English Language and Literature, General$45,337/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$109,167/yr
History
History$52,160/yr
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other$58,236/yr
Physical Sciences
Chemistry$74,401/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$48,464/yr
Social Sciences
Political Science and Government$60,984/yr
Sociology$52,053/yr
Visual and Performing Arts
Visual and Performing Arts, General$41,156/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity679
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsRequired

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Bloomfield College of Montclair State University's acceptance rate?

Bloomfield College of Montclair State University in Bloomfield, NJ admits approximately 70% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Bloomfield College of Montclair State University cost?

Bloomfield College of Montclair State University's total cost of attendance is reported at $42,035 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Bloomfield College of Montclair State University require students to live on campus?

No -- Bloomfield College of Montclair State University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Bloomfield College of Montclair State University against another school?

Open the comparison view