College Intel
← Back to colleges

Rochester Christian University

Private

Rochester Hills, MI

Visit website ↗

Located in Rochester Hills, MI, Rochester Christian University is a private very small school with roughly 792 undergraduates. Admissions are not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants here -- roughly 98% of applicants get in. Health Professions and Related Programs graduates, especially in Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, report the strongest earnings here: a median of $90,425/year. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate98%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads792
Yield (admits who enroll)35%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$41,787
4-year grad rate43%
Median earnings, 10yr out$48,707

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Rochester Christian University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Rochester Christian University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans50%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out47%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business Administration, Management and Operations$60,312/yr
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs
Communication and Media Studies$51,856/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$43,039/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$90,425/yr
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$45,314/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$46,344/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity313
Typical room charge$4,994
Typical board charge$4,446

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Rochester Christian University's acceptance rate?

Rochester Christian University in Rochester Hills, MI admits approximately 98% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Rochester Christian University cost?

Rochester Christian University's total cost of attendance is reported at $41,787 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Rochester Christian University require students to live on campus?

No -- Rochester Christian University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Rochester Christian University against another school?

Open the comparison view