College Intel
← Back to colleges

Davenport University

Private

Grand Rapids, MI

Visit website ↗

Davenport University is a private mid-sized school in Grand Rapids, MI, enrolling about 3,134 undergraduates. It's not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, admitting about 98% of applicants. Its highest-earning reported major is Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (Health Professions and Related Programs), where graduates report median earnings of $78,357/year four years out. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate98%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads3,134
Yield (admits who enroll)16%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$37,319
4-year grad rate53%
Median earnings, 10yr out$45,099

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Davenport University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Davenport University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans46%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out36%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Finance and Financial Management Services$74,898/yr
Business/Commerce, General$73,948/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$71,344/yr
Accounting and Related Services$68,792/yr
Human Resources Management and Services$67,854/yr
Marketing$60,463/yr
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services
Computer Science$76,469/yr
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management$73,487/yr
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications$69,737/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$78,357/yr
Health and Medical Administrative Services$64,247/yr
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions$58,907/yr
Legal Professions and Studies
Legal Support Services$54,895/yr
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$54,729/yr
Public Administration and Social Service Professions
Social Work$50,627/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity837
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsNot considered

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Davenport University's acceptance rate?

Davenport University in Grand Rapids, MI admits approximately 98% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Davenport University cost?

Davenport University's total cost of attendance is reported at $37,319 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Davenport University require students to live on campus?

No -- Davenport University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Davenport University against another school?

Open the comparison view