College Intel
← Back to colleges

Quincy University

Private

Quincy, IL

Visit website ↗

Located in Quincy, IL, Quincy University is a private small school with roughly 1,010 undergraduates. Quincy University is moderately selective, with an acceptance rate near 51%. Its highest-earning reported major is Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (Health Professions and Related Programs), where graduates report median earnings of $78,599/year four years out. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate51%
SAT range1000–1200
ACT range20–25
Undergrads1,010
Yield (admits who enroll)28%
Next deadlineRolling admission

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$50,091
4-year grad rate44%
Median earnings, 10yr out$50,369

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Quincy University's numbers?

Check your chances here

How Quincy University weighs your application

From Quincy University's own Common Data Set, 2024-25, Section C7 -- not a generic admissions checklist. What is a Common Data Set?

Academic factors
Rigor of secondary school recordVery important
Class rankConsidered
Academic GPAVery important
Standardized test scoresConsidered
Application essayVery important
RecommendationsImportant
Nonacademic factors
InterviewImportant
Extracurricular activitiesImportant
Character/personal qualitiesConsidered
First generationConsidered
Alumni relation (legacy)Considered
Geographical residenceConsidered
State residencyNot considered
Religious affiliationConsidered
Volunteer workConsidered
Work experienceConsidered
Level of interest (demonstrated interest)Important
BUILD YOUR FIT SCORESee how Quincy University actually weighs your profile, free, no account needed
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Quincy University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans54%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out60%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods$58,745/yr
Finance and Financial Management Services$58,139/yr
Accounting and Related Services$55,610/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$78,599/yr
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities$62,841/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity745
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What does Quincy University look for in applicants?

Per Quincy University's own Common Data Set (Section C7), it rates academic GPA, application essay, rigor of secondary school record as "very important" in admissions decisions -- its own stated top factors, not a generic guess.

What is Quincy University's acceptance rate?

Quincy University in Quincy, IL admits approximately 51% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

What SAT score do I need for Quincy University?

Admitted students at Quincy University typically score between 1000–1200 on the SAT (25th–75th percentile).

What ACT score do I need for Quincy University?

Admitted students at Quincy University typically score between 20–25 on the ACT (25th–75th percentile).

How much does Quincy University cost?

Quincy University's total cost of attendance is reported at $50,091 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Quincy University require students to live on campus?

No -- Quincy University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Quincy University against another school?

Open the comparison view