College Intel
← Back to colleges

Olivet Nazarene University

Private

Bourbonnais, IL

Visit website ↗

Olivet Nazarene University is a private small school in Bourbonnais, IL, enrolling about 2,603 undergraduates. Admissions are moderately selective here -- roughly 56% of applicants get in. Its highest-earning reported major is Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (Health Professions and Related Programs), where graduates report median earnings of $84,705/year four years out. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate56%
SAT range950–1220
ACT range19–26
Undergrads2,603
Yield (admits who enroll)19%
Next deadlineRolling admission

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$51,981
4-year grad rate61%
Median earnings, 10yr out$53,213

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Olivet Nazarene University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Olivet Nazarene University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans63%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out67%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Biology, General$58,864/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Accounting and Related Services$77,132/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$57,973/yr
Marketing$56,787/yr
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs
Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication$56,435/yr
Communication and Media Studies$42,321/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas$48,009/yr
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$45,455/yr
Engineering
Engineering, General$82,632/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$84,705/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$51,300/yr
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$47,435/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$49,427/yr
Public Administration and Social Service Professions
Social Work$52,114/yr
Social Sciences
Economics$68,935/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity2,478
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Olivet Nazarene University's acceptance rate?

Olivet Nazarene University in Bourbonnais, IL admits approximately 56% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

What SAT score do I need for Olivet Nazarene University?

Admitted students at Olivet Nazarene University typically score between 950–1220 on the SAT (25th–75th percentile).

What ACT score do I need for Olivet Nazarene University?

Admitted students at Olivet Nazarene University typically score between 19–26 on the ACT (25th–75th percentile).

How much does Olivet Nazarene University cost?

Olivet Nazarene University's total cost of attendance is reported at $51,981 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Olivet Nazarene University require students to live on campus?

No -- Olivet Nazarene University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Olivet Nazarene University against another school?

Open the comparison view