College Intel
← Back to colleges

Judson University

Private

Elgin, IL

Visit website ↗

Judson University is a private very small school in Elgin, IL, enrolling about 708 undergraduates. Admissions are moderately selective here -- roughly 48% of applicants get in. Architecture and Related Services graduates, especially in Architecture, report the strongest earnings here: a median of $63,846/year. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate48%
SAT range816–1118
ACT range16–24
Undergrads708
Yield (admits who enroll)26%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$43,137
4-year grad rate56%
Median earnings, 10yr out$56,313

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Judson University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Judson University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans55%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out66%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Architecture and Related Services
Architecture$63,846/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business Administration, Management and Operations$63,153/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$45,830/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$46,816/yr
Public Administration and Social Service Professions
Human Services, General$38,639/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity548
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Judson University's acceptance rate?

Judson University in Elgin, IL admits approximately 48% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

What SAT score do I need for Judson University?

Admitted students at Judson University typically score between 816–1118 on the SAT (25th–75th percentile).

What ACT score do I need for Judson University?

Admitted students at Judson University typically score between 16–24 on the ACT (25th–75th percentile).

How much does Judson University cost?

Judson University's total cost of attendance is reported at $43,137 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Judson University require students to live on campus?

No -- Judson University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Judson University against another school?

Open the comparison view