College Intel
← Back to colleges

Oregon State University-Cascades Campus

Public

Bend, OR

Visit website ↗

Oregon State University-Cascades Campus is a public small school in Bend, OR, enrolling about 1,044 undergraduates. Admissions are not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants here -- roughly 63% of applicants get in. Its highest-earning reported major is Computer Science (Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services), where graduates report median earnings of $121,405/year four years out. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate63%
SAT range1143–1318
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads1,044
Yield (admits who enroll)11%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$29,798
4-year grad rate54%
Median earnings, 10yr out$64,010

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Oregon State University-Cascades Campus's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Oregon State University-Cascades Campus weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans32%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out67%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Agriculture, Agriculture Operations, and Related Sciences
Agricultural Business and Management$72,311/yr
Food Science and Technology$63,531/yr
Plant Sciences$57,950/yr
Agriculture, General$53,547/yr
Animal Sciences$45,959/yr
Area, Ethnic, Cultural, Gender, and Group Studies
Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group Studies$50,421/yr
Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Microbiological Sciences and Immunology$53,349/yr
Biology, General$47,221/yr
Zoology/Animal Biology$44,201/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Management Information Systems and Services$88,149/yr
Finance and Financial Management Services$78,427/yr
Accounting and Related Services$75,219/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$73,660/yr
Marketing$73,205/yr
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs
Communication and Media Studies$61,096/yr
Radio, Television, and Digital Communication$52,798/yr
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services
Computer Science$121,405/yr
Engineering
Construction Engineering$105,964/yr
Electrical, Electronics, and Communications Engineering$105,359/yr
Industrial Engineering$101,653/yr
Biomedical/Medical Engineering$100,182/yr
Engineering, Other$94,278/yr
Nuclear Engineering$94,105/yr
Mechanical Engineering$93,740/yr
Chemical Engineering$92,741/yr
Civil Engineering$89,822/yr
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering$87,699/yr
Manufacturing Engineering$85,369/yr
Agricultural Engineering$81,691/yr
Forest Engineering$72,107/yr
English Language and Literature/Letters
English Language and Literature, General$42,541/yr
Family and Consumer Sciences/Human Sciences
Foods, Nutrition, and Related Services$59,184/yr
Family and Consumer Sciences/Human Sciences Business Services$56,800/yr
Apparel and Textiles$55,367/yr
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services$53,109/yr
Foreign Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics
Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics$49,910/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Public Health$62,633/yr
Health/Medical Preparatory Programs$55,245/yr
History
History$56,790/yr
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities$56,074/yr
Mathematics and Statistics
Mathematics$72,318/yr
Natural Resources and Conservation
Natural Resources Conservation and Research$55,805/yr
Environmental/Natural Resources Management and Policy$52,730/yr
Fishing and Fisheries Sciences and Management$48,077/yr
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$57,451/yr
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Studies$46,044/yr
Physical Sciences
Physics$103,167/yr
Chemistry$78,417/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$57,650/yr
Social Sciences
Economics$70,436/yr
Political Science and Government$63,354/yr
Sociology$56,865/yr
Social Sciences, General$51,005/yr
Anthropology$45,184/yr
Visual and Performing Arts
Design and Applied Arts$60,434/yr
Music$41,073/yr
Visual and Performing Arts, General$35,819/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity297
Typical room charge$8,640
Typical board charge$5,190

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsNot considered

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Oregon State University-Cascades Campus's acceptance rate?

Oregon State University-Cascades Campus in Bend, OR admits approximately 63% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

What SAT score do I need for Oregon State University-Cascades Campus?

Admitted students at Oregon State University-Cascades Campus typically score between 1143–1318 on the SAT (25th–75th percentile).

How much does Oregon State University-Cascades Campus cost?

Oregon State University-Cascades Campus's total cost of attendance is reported at $29,798 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Oregon State University-Cascades Campus require students to live on campus?

No -- Oregon State University-Cascades Campus doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Oregon State University-Cascades Campus against another school?

Open the comparison view