College Intel
← Back to colleges

Bushnell University

Private

Eugene, OR

Visit website ↗

Located in Eugene, OR, Bushnell University is a private very small school with roughly 517 undergraduates. Admissions are not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants here -- roughly 67% of applicants get in. Its highest-earning reported major is Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (Health Professions and Related Programs), where graduates report median earnings of $131,400/year four years out. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate67%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT range18–20
Undergrads517
Yield (admits who enroll)25%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$47,143
4-year grad rate59%
Median earnings, 10yr out$53,623

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Bushnell University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Bushnell University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans61%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out54%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business/Commerce, General$71,050/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$46,716/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$131,400/yr
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other$57,601/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity284
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Bushnell University's acceptance rate?

Bushnell University in Eugene, OR admits approximately 67% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

What ACT score do I need for Bushnell University?

Admitted students at Bushnell University typically score between 18–20 on the ACT (25th–75th percentile).

How much does Bushnell University cost?

Bushnell University's total cost of attendance is reported at $47,143 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Bushnell University require students to live on campus?

No -- Bushnell University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Bushnell University against another school?

Open the comparison view