College Intel
← Back to colleges

Ohio Christian University

Private

Circleville, OH

Visit website ↗

Located in Circleville, OH, Ohio Christian University is a private very small school with roughly 862 undergraduates. Ohio Christian University is moderately selective, with an acceptance rate near 38%. Among reported majors, Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing shows the strongest outcomes -- $79,453/year in median earnings four years after graduation. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate38%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads862
Yield (admits who enroll)Not reported
Next deadlineRolling admission

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$35,017
4-year grad rate35%
Median earnings, 10yr out$39,813

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Ohio Christian University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Ohio Christian University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans42%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out28%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business Administration, Management and Operations$58,293/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$40,291/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$79,453/yr
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions$40,901/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Homeland Security$53,626/yr
Criminal Justice and Corrections$53,480/yr
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities$43,805/yr
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$44,701/yr
Philosophy and Religious Studies
Religion/Religious Studies$46,350/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$42,140/yr
Public Administration and Social Service Professions
Human Services, General$41,533/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity230
Typical room charge$4,500
Typical board charge$4,730

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPANot reported
Class rankNot reported
RecommendationsNot reported

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Ohio Christian University's acceptance rate?

Ohio Christian University in Circleville, OH admits approximately 38% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Ohio Christian University cost?

Ohio Christian University's total cost of attendance is reported at $35,017 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Ohio Christian University require students to live on campus?

No -- Ohio Christian University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Ohio Christian University against another school?

Open the comparison view