College Intel
← Back to colleges

Wilberforce University

Private

Wilberforce, OH

Visit website ↗

Located in Wilberforce, OH, Wilberforce University is a private very small school with roughly 822 undergraduates. It's moderately selective, admitting about 41% of applicants. Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services graduates, especially in Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services, Other, report the strongest earnings here: a median of $52,144/year. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate41%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads822
Yield (admits who enroll)20%
Next deadlineRolling admission

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$25,676
4-year grad rate13%
Median earnings, 10yr out$38,298

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Wilberforce University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Wilberforce University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans97%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out36%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services, Other$52,144/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity346
Typical room charge$4,000
Typical board charge$3,000

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Wilberforce University's acceptance rate?

Wilberforce University in Wilberforce, OH admits approximately 41% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Wilberforce University cost?

Wilberforce University's total cost of attendance is reported at $25,676 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Wilberforce University require students to live on campus?

No -- Wilberforce University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Wilberforce University against another school?

Open the comparison view