← Back to collegesOhio University-Lancaster Campus is a public very small school in Lancaster, OH, enrolling about 691 undergraduates. Among reported majors, Air Transportation shows the strongest outcomes -- $99,701/year in median earnings four years after graduation. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus. About 12% of students borrow federal loans here.
Admissions
Admit rateNot reported
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads691
Yield (admits who enroll)Not reported
Next deadlineNot reported
Cost & outcomes
Cost of attendance$10,984
4-year grad rate14%
Median earnings, 10yr out$52,581
From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Ohio University-Lancaster Campus weighs in your application
Paying it back
Undergrads taking federal loans12%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out52%
"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.
Majors & earnings
Biological and Biomedical SciencesPhysiology, Pathology and Related Sciences$57,479/yr
Zoology/Animal Biology$55,352/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support ServicesManagement Information Systems and Services$93,774/yr
Accounting and Related Services$84,002/yr
Finance and Financial Management Services$81,299/yr
Marketing$78,506/yr
International Business$73,640/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$71,478/yr
Communication, Journalism, and Related ProgramsJournalism$59,276/yr
Communication and Media Studies$54,695/yr
Radio, Television, and Digital Communication$48,390/yr
Computer and Information Sciences and Support ServicesComputer Science$93,282/yr
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications$77,401/yr
Computer and Information Sciences, General$60,767/yr
EducationSpecial Education and Teaching$51,258/yr
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$43,893/yr
EngineeringIndustrial Engineering$99,364/yr
Electrical, Electronics, and Communications Engineering$94,673/yr
Mechanical Engineering$91,285/yr
Chemical Engineering$85,990/yr
Civil Engineering$81,019/yr
English Language and Literature/LettersRhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies$40,479/yr
English Language and Literature/Letters, Other$37,785/yr
Family and Consumer Sciences/Human SciencesApparel and Textiles$58,647/yr
Housing and Human Environments$52,861/yr
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services$45,346/yr
Foreign Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsRomance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics$54,184/yr
Health Professions and Related ProgramsRegistered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$87,308/yr
Public Health$62,153/yr
Health and Medical Administrative Services$61,538/yr
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions$57,998/yr
Communication Disorders Sciences and Services$57,085/yr
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions$51,652/yr
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesLiberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities$53,206/yr
Mathematics and Statistics Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness StudiesSports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$55,867/yr
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Studies$49,369/yr
Physical SciencesGeological and Earth Sciences/Geosciences$66,922/yr
Chemistry$54,576/yr
PsychologyPsychology, General$49,399/yr
Public Administration and Social Service Professions Social SciencesPolitical Science and Government$58,907/yr
Geography and Cartography$56,381/yr
Sociology$51,312/yr
Anthropology$44,327/yr
Transportation and Materials MovingAir Transportation$99,701/yr
Visual and Performing ArtsDesign and Applied Arts$49,553/yr
Music$44,593/yr
Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft$42,796/yr
Fine and Studio Arts$39,055/yr
Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.
Campus life
On-campus housingNo
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacityNot reported
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported
Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.
What matters in your application
GPANot reported
Class rankNot reported
RecommendationsNot reported
From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.
Frequently asked questions
How much does Ohio University-Lancaster Campus cost?
Ohio University-Lancaster Campus's total cost of attendance is reported at $10,984 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.
Does Ohio University-Lancaster Campus require students to live on campus?
No -- Ohio University-Lancaster Campus doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.