College Intel
← Back to colleges

North Park University

Private

Chicago, IL

Visit website ↗

North Park University is a private small school in Chicago, IL, enrolling about 1,818 undergraduates. North Park University is not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, with an acceptance rate near 69%. Health Professions and Related Programs graduates, especially in Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, report the strongest earnings here: a median of $86,581/year. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate69%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads1,818
Yield (admits who enroll)15%
Next deadlineRolling admission

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$44,172
4-year grad rate57%
Median earnings, 10yr out$59,572

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against North Park University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what North Park University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans50%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out64%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Biology, General$55,253/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business Administration, Management and Operations$61,958/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$86,581/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$65,032/yr
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities$62,972/yr
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$44,098/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$56,062/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity935
Typical room charge$5,290
Typical board charge$5,430

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsRequired

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is North Park University's acceptance rate?

North Park University in Chicago, IL admits approximately 69% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does North Park University cost?

North Park University's total cost of attendance is reported at $44,172 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does North Park University require students to live on campus?

No -- North Park University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing North Park University against another school?

Open the comparison view