College Intel
← Back to colleges

North Central University

Private

Minneapolis, MN

Visit website ↗

Located in Minneapolis, MN, North Central University is a private very small school with roughly 709 undergraduates. Admissions are not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants here -- roughly 99% of applicants get in. Its highest-earning reported major is Business Administration, Management and Operations (Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services), where graduates report median earnings of $61,287/year four years out. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate99%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads709
Yield (admits who enroll)35%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$44,475
4-year grad rate65%
Median earnings, 10yr out$45,064

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against North Central University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what North Central University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans59%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out68%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business Administration, Management and Operations$61,287/yr
Marketing$50,707/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$46,380/yr
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies
Intercultural/Multicultural and Diversity Studies$39,407/yr
Theology and Religious Vocations
Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries$41,979/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity913
Typical room charge$4,880
Typical board charge$4,060

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is North Central University's acceptance rate?

North Central University in Minneapolis, MN admits approximately 99% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does North Central University cost?

North Central University's total cost of attendance is reported at $44,475 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does North Central University require students to live on campus?

No -- North Central University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing North Central University against another school?

Open the comparison view