College Intel
← Back to colleges

Herzing University-Minneapolis

Private

St. Louis Park, MN

Visit website ↗

Located in St. Louis Park, MN, Herzing University-Minneapolis is a private very small school with roughly 740 undergraduates. It's not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, admitting about 94% of applicants. Its highest-earning reported major is Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (Health Professions and Related Programs), where graduates report median earnings of $91,010/year four years out. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate94%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads740
Yield (admits who enroll)69%
Next deadlineRolling admission

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$26,163
4-year grad rate61%
Median earnings, 10yr out$36,909

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Herzing University-Minneapolis's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Herzing University-Minneapolis weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans79%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out30%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business Administration, Management and Operations$66,379/yr
Accounting and Related Services$54,345/yr
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services
Computer Programming$78,404/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$91,010/yr
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions$73,741/yr
Health and Medical Administrative Services$51,098/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$69,601/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingNo
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacityNot reported
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsNot considered

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Herzing University-Minneapolis's acceptance rate?

Herzing University-Minneapolis in St. Louis Park, MN admits approximately 94% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Herzing University-Minneapolis cost?

Herzing University-Minneapolis's total cost of attendance is reported at $26,163 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Herzing University-Minneapolis require students to live on campus?

No -- Herzing University-Minneapolis doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Herzing University-Minneapolis against another school?

Open the comparison view