College Intel
← Back to colleges

Saint Mary's University of Minnesota

Private

Winona, MN

Visit website ↗

Located in Winona, MN, Saint Mary's University of Minnesota is a private small school with roughly 1,073 undergraduates. It's not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, admitting about 93% of applicants. Health Professions and Related Programs graduates, especially in Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, report the strongest earnings here: a median of $104,761/year. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate93%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads1,073
Yield (admits who enroll)21%
Next deadlineRolling admission

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$57,380
4-year grad rate67%
Median earnings, 10yr out$58,170

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Saint Mary's University of Minnesota's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Saint Mary's University of Minnesota weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans46%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out69%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Human Resources Management and Services$83,079/yr
Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods$78,856/yr
Marketing$76,285/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$74,942/yr
Finance and Financial Management Services$74,642/yr
Accounting and Related Services$73,887/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$40,804/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$104,761/yr
Health and Medical Administrative Services$66,139/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$79,464/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$43,805/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity1,049
Typical room charge$5,720
Typical board charge$5,100

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Saint Mary's University of Minnesota's acceptance rate?

Saint Mary's University of Minnesota in Winona, MN admits approximately 93% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Saint Mary's University of Minnesota cost?

Saint Mary's University of Minnesota's total cost of attendance is reported at $57,380 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Saint Mary's University of Minnesota require students to live on campus?

No -- Saint Mary's University of Minnesota doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Saint Mary's University of Minnesota against another school?

Open the comparison view