College Intel
← Back to colleges

Mount Mary University

Private

Milwaukee, WI

Visit website ↗

Located in Milwaukee, WI, Mount Mary University is a private very small school with roughly 631 undergraduates. Admissions are not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants here -- roughly 62% of applicants get in. Among reported majors, Communication and Media Studies shows the strongest outcomes -- $56,763/year in median earnings four years after graduation. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate62%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT range18–21
Undergrads631
Yield (admits who enroll)17%
Next deadlineRolling admission

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$49,270
4-year grad rate50%
Median earnings, 10yr out$48,745

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Mount Mary University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Mount Mary University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans63%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out55%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Specialized Sales, Merchandising and Marketing Operations$55,207/yr
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs
Communication and Media Studies$56,763/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions$47,827/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$45,377/yr
Visual and Performing Arts
Design and Applied Arts$49,881/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity267
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsNot considered

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Mount Mary University's acceptance rate?

Mount Mary University in Milwaukee, WI admits approximately 62% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

What ACT score do I need for Mount Mary University?

Admitted students at Mount Mary University typically score between 18–21 on the ACT (25th–75th percentile).

How much does Mount Mary University cost?

Mount Mary University's total cost of attendance is reported at $49,270 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Mount Mary University require students to live on campus?

No -- Mount Mary University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Mount Mary University against another school?

Open the comparison view