College Intel
← Back to colleges

Carroll University

Private

Waukesha, WI

Visit website ↗

Located in Waukesha, WI, Carroll University is a private small school with roughly 2,523 undergraduates. Admissions are not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants here -- roughly 67% of applicants get in. Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services graduates, especially in Accounting and Related Services, report the strongest earnings here: a median of $87,085/year. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate67%
SAT range1040–1270
ACT range21–27
Undergrads2,523
Yield (admits who enroll)20%
Next deadlineRolling admission

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$52,639
4-year grad rate70%
Median earnings, 10yr out$58,009

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Carroll University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Carroll University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans59%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out72%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Biology, General$67,070/yr
Zoology/Animal Biology$39,677/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Accounting and Related Services$87,085/yr
Finance and Financial Management Services$79,884/yr
Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods$72,961/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$64,807/yr
Marketing$62,400/yr
Communications Technologies/Technicians and Support Services
Graphic Communications$47,327/yr
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services
Computer Science$79,438/yr
Education
Special Education and Teaching$50,570/yr
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$50,285/yr
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas$48,979/yr
Education, Other$48,682/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$78,698/yr
Health and Medical Administrative Services$66,689/yr
Public Health$66,494/yr
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions$52,608/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$51,960/yr
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$77,095/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$55,446/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity1,795
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Carroll University's acceptance rate?

Carroll University in Waukesha, WI admits approximately 67% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

What SAT score do I need for Carroll University?

Admitted students at Carroll University typically score between 1040–1270 on the SAT (25th–75th percentile).

What ACT score do I need for Carroll University?

Admitted students at Carroll University typically score between 21–27 on the ACT (25th–75th percentile).

How much does Carroll University cost?

Carroll University's total cost of attendance is reported at $52,639 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Carroll University require students to live on campus?

No -- Carroll University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Carroll University against another school?

Open the comparison view