College Intel
← Back to colleges

Milwaukee Institute of Art & Design

Private

Milwaukee, WI

Visit website ↗

Milwaukee Institute of Art & Design is a private very small school in Milwaukee, WI, enrolling about 837 undergraduates. Admissions are not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants here -- roughly 61% of applicants get in. Its highest-earning reported major is Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities (Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities), where graduates report median earnings of $50,109/year four years out. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate61%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads837
Yield (admits who enroll)33%
Next deadlineDec 1, 2026 (EA)

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$53,528
4-year grad rate65%
Median earnings, 10yr out$41,174

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Milwaukee Institute of Art & Design's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Milwaukee Institute of Art & Design weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans78%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out57%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities$50,109/yr
Visual and Performing Arts
Design and Applied Arts$43,944/yr
Fine and Studio Arts$40,952/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity465
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Milwaukee Institute of Art & Design's acceptance rate?

Milwaukee Institute of Art & Design in Milwaukee, WI admits approximately 61% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Milwaukee Institute of Art & Design cost?

Milwaukee Institute of Art & Design's total cost of attendance is reported at $53,528 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

When is the application deadline for Milwaukee Institute of Art & Design?

Milwaukee Institute of Art & Design's earliest deadline is Dec 1, 2026 (EA), per its own published admissions calendar.

Does Milwaukee Institute of Art & Design require students to live on campus?

No -- Milwaukee Institute of Art & Design doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Milwaukee Institute of Art & Design against another school?

Open the comparison view