College Intel
← Back to colleges

Millersville University of Pennsylvania

Public

Millersville, PA

Visit website ↗

Millersville University of Pennsylvania, in Millersville, PA, is a public mid-sized school, enrolling around 5,728 students. Admissions are not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants here -- roughly 86% of applicants get in. Its highest-earning reported major is Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (Health Professions and Related Programs), where graduates report median earnings of $98,216/year four years out. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate86%
SAT range1020–1210
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads5,728
Yield (admits who enroll)20%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$26,913
4-year grad rate56%
Median earnings, 10yr out$55,246

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Millersville University of Pennsylvania's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Millersville University of Pennsylvania weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans51%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out68%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Area, Ethnic, Cultural, Gender, and Group Studies
Area Studies$45,749/yr
Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Biology, General$57,483/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business Administration, Management and Operations$65,121/yr
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs
Communication and Media Studies$48,330/yr
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services
Computer and Information Sciences, General$86,012/yr
Education
Special Education and Teaching$53,356/yr
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$49,373/yr
Engineering Technologies and Engineering-Related Fields
Quality Control and Safety Technologies/Technicians$91,742/yr
Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians$76,831/yr
English Language and Literature/Letters
English Language and Literature, General$42,756/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$98,216/yr
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions$69,520/yr
History
History$50,943/yr
Mathematics and Statistics
Mathematics$59,588/yr
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies
Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General$46,119/yr
Physical Sciences
Chemistry$69,998/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$49,374/yr
Public Administration and Social Service Professions
Social Work$49,400/yr
Social Sciences
Economics$65,946/yr
Geography and Cartography$57,825/yr
Sociology$54,329/yr
Social Sciences, Other$54,086/yr
Political Science and Government$52,099/yr
Anthropology$44,440/yr
Visual and Performing Arts
Fine and Studio Arts$44,816/yr
Music$40,713/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity2,233
Typical room charge$8,080
Typical board charge$4,400

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Millersville University of Pennsylvania's acceptance rate?

Millersville University of Pennsylvania in Millersville, PA admits approximately 86% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

What SAT score do I need for Millersville University of Pennsylvania?

Admitted students at Millersville University of Pennsylvania typically score between 1020–1210 on the SAT (25th–75th percentile).

How much does Millersville University of Pennsylvania cost?

Millersville University of Pennsylvania's total cost of attendance is reported at $26,913 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Millersville University of Pennsylvania require students to live on campus?

No -- Millersville University of Pennsylvania doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Millersville University of Pennsylvania against another school?

Open the comparison view