College Intel
← Back to colleges

Harrisburg University of Science and Technology

Private

Harrisburg, PA

Visit website ↗

Located in Harrisburg, PA, Harrisburg University of Science and Technology is a private very small school with roughly 615 undergraduates. Harrisburg University of Science and Technology is not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, with an acceptance rate near 87%. Among reported majors, Computer and Information Sciences, General shows the strongest outcomes -- $74,043/year in median earnings four years after graduation. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate87%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads615
Yield (admits who enroll)14%
Next deadlineRolling admission

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$35,893
4-year grad rate39%
Median earnings, 10yr out$52,374

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Harrisburg University of Science and Technology's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Harrisburg University of Science and Technology weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans56%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out43%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services
Computer and Information Sciences, General$74,043/yr
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies
Natural Sciences$38,323/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity400
Typical room charge$7,040
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Harrisburg University of Science and Technology's acceptance rate?

Harrisburg University of Science and Technology in Harrisburg, PA admits approximately 87% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Harrisburg University of Science and Technology cost?

Harrisburg University of Science and Technology's total cost of attendance is reported at $35,893 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Harrisburg University of Science and Technology require students to live on campus?

No -- Harrisburg University of Science and Technology doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Harrisburg University of Science and Technology against another school?

Open the comparison view