College Intel
← Back to colleges

Keystone College

Private

La Plume, PA

Visit website ↗

Keystone College, in La Plume, PA, is a private very small school, enrolling around 771 students. Keystone College is not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, with an acceptance rate near 85%. Its highest-earning reported major is Computer and Information Sciences, General (Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services), where graduates report median earnings of $63,148/year four years out. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate85%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads771
Yield (admits who enroll)16%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$32,071
4-year grad rate38%
Median earnings, 10yr out$44,976

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Keystone College's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Keystone College weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans85%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out55%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business Administration, Management and Operations$57,447/yr
Accounting and Related Services$54,695/yr
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services
Computer and Information Sciences, General$63,148/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$41,695/yr
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$52,747/yr
Psychology
Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology$41,571/yr
Social Sciences
Social Sciences, Other$46,452/yr
Visual and Performing Arts
Fine and Studio Arts$27,094/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity434
Typical room charge$6,000
Typical board charge$5,900

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Keystone College's acceptance rate?

Keystone College in La Plume, PA admits approximately 85% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Keystone College cost?

Keystone College's total cost of attendance is reported at $32,071 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Keystone College require students to live on campus?

No -- Keystone College doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Keystone College against another school?

Open the comparison view