College Intel
← Back to colleges

Cedar Crest College

Private

Allentown, PA

Visit website ↗

Cedar Crest College is a private very small school in Allentown, PA, enrolling about 834 undergraduates. It's not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, admitting about 84% of applicants. Its highest-earning reported major is Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (Health Professions and Related Programs), where graduates report median earnings of $84,041/year four years out. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate84%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads834
Yield (admits who enroll)17%
Next deadlineRolling admission

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$57,206
4-year grad rate59%
Median earnings, 10yr out$59,460

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Cedar Crest College's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Cedar Crest College weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans70%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out55%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$84,041/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity553
Typical room charge$5,750
Typical board charge$6,972

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankRequired
RecommendationsRequired

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Cedar Crest College's acceptance rate?

Cedar Crest College in Allentown, PA admits approximately 84% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Cedar Crest College cost?

Cedar Crest College's total cost of attendance is reported at $57,206 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Cedar Crest College require students to live on campus?

No -- Cedar Crest College doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Cedar Crest College against another school?

Open the comparison view