College Intel
← Back to colleges

Lesley University

Private

Cambridge, MA

Visit website ↗

Located in Cambridge, MA, Lesley University is a private small school with roughly 1,122 undergraduates. Lesley University is not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, with an acceptance rate near 97%. Its highest-earning reported major is Business Administration, Management and Operations (Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services), where graduates report median earnings of $67,879/year four years out. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate97%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads1,122
Yield (admits who enroll)9%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$51,538
4-year grad rate60%
Median earnings, 10yr out$51,173

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Lesley University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Lesley University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans54%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out63%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business Administration, Management and Operations$67,879/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$52,570/yr
English Language and Literature/Letters
English Language and Literature, General$50,260/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions$43,129/yr
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities$45,293/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$56,837/yr
Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology$52,367/yr
Visual and Performing Arts
Visual and Performing Arts, General$49,175/yr
Film/Video and Photographic Arts$45,508/yr
Design and Applied Arts$45,099/yr
Fine and Studio Arts$41,320/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity799
Typical room charge$11,078
Typical board charge$7,210

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsRequired

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Lesley University's acceptance rate?

Lesley University in Cambridge, MA admits approximately 97% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Lesley University cost?

Lesley University's total cost of attendance is reported at $51,538 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Lesley University require students to live on campus?

No -- Lesley University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Lesley University against another school?

Open the comparison view