← Back to collegesIndiana State University, in Terre Haute, IN, is a public mid-sized school, enrolling around 6,188 students. It's not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, admitting about 81% of applicants. Among reported majors, Construction Management shows the strongest outcomes -- $94,902/year in median earnings four years after graduation. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.
Admissions
Admit rate81%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads6,188
Yield (admits who enroll)9%
Next deadlineNot reported
Cost & outcomes
Cost of attendance$24,535
4-year grad rate42%
Median earnings, 10yr out$48,387
From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Indiana State University weighs in your application
Paying it back
Undergrads taking federal loans26%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out50%
"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.
Majors & earnings
Architecture and Related ServicesInterior Architecture$52,693/yr
Biological and Biomedical SciencesBiology, General$56,764/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support ServicesConstruction Management$94,902/yr
Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods$92,741/yr
Finance and Financial Management Services$67,937/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$67,478/yr
Human Resources Management and Services$67,452/yr
Insurance$67,033/yr
Marketing$66,087/yr
Accounting and Related Services$61,660/yr
Business/Commerce, General$57,171/yr
Communication, Journalism, and Related ProgramsCommunication and Media Studies$48,185/yr
Computer and Information Sciences and Support ServicesComputer and Information Sciences, General$61,424/yr
EducationTeacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas$54,610/yr
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$44,482/yr
Engineering Technologies and Engineering-Related FieldsIndustrial Production Technologies/Technicians$91,915/yr
Quality Control and Safety Technologies/Technicians$82,303/yr
Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians$79,527/yr
Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians$77,336/yr
English Language and Literature/LettersEnglish Language and Literature, General$40,676/yr
Family and Consumer Sciences/Human SciencesApparel and Textiles$45,035/yr
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services$40,860/yr
Health Professions and Related ProgramsRegistered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$81,988/yr
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions$58,541/yr
Communication Disorders Sciences and Services$55,749/yr
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions$51,288/yr
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesLiberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities$50,968/yr
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness StudiesParks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management$49,623/yr
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$46,556/yr
PsychologyPsychology, General$42,822/yr
Public Administration and Social Service Professions Social SciencesPolitical Science and Government$59,060/yr
Criminology$51,991/yr
Transportation and Materials MovingAir Transportation$71,254/yr
Visual and Performing ArtsMusic$49,711/yr
Fine and Studio Arts$38,331/yr
Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.
Campus life
On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity3,929
Typical room charge$7,450
Typical board charge$3,900
Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.
What matters in your application
GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsConsidered, not required
From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.
Frequently asked questions
What is Indiana State University's acceptance rate?
Indiana State University in Terre Haute, IN admits approximately 81% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.
How much does Indiana State University cost?
Indiana State University's total cost of attendance is reported at $24,535 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.
Does Indiana State University require students to live on campus?
No -- Indiana State University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.