College Intel
← Back to colleges

Goldey-Beacom College

Private

Wilmington, DE

Visit website ↗

Located in Wilmington, DE, Goldey-Beacom College is a private very small school with roughly 691 undergraduates. Goldey-Beacom College is not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, with an acceptance rate near 85%. Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services graduates, especially in Accounting and Related Services, report the strongest earnings here: a median of $70,765/year. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate85%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads691
Yield (admits who enroll)26%
Next deadlineRolling admission

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$26,502
4-year grad rate58%
Median earnings, 10yr out$59,892

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Goldey-Beacom College's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Goldey-Beacom College weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans34%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out52%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Accounting and Related Services$70,765/yr
Finance and Financial Management Services$58,992/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$53,230/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$48,005/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$51,665/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity452
Typical room charge$8,000
Typical board charge$2,400

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsNot considered

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Goldey-Beacom College's acceptance rate?

Goldey-Beacom College in Wilmington, DE admits approximately 85% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Goldey-Beacom College cost?

Goldey-Beacom College's total cost of attendance is reported at $26,502 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Goldey-Beacom College require students to live on campus?

No -- Goldey-Beacom College doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Goldey-Beacom College against another school?

Open the comparison view