College Intel
← Back to colleges

University of North Texas at Dallas

Public

Dallas, TX

Visit website ↗

University of North Texas at Dallas, in Dallas, TX, is a public small school, enrolling around 2,878 students. University of North Texas at Dallas is not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, with an acceptance rate near 84%. Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services graduates, especially in Accounting and Related Services, report the strongest earnings here: a median of $61,083/year. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate84%
SAT range846–1096
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads2,878
Yield (admits who enroll)15%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$20,064
4-year grad rate43%
Median earnings, 10yr outNot reported

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against University of North Texas at Dallas's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what University of North Texas at Dallas weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans31%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs outNot reported

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Accounting and Related Services$61,083/yr
Business/Commerce, General$55,051/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$49,534/yr
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other$58,293/yr
Social Sciences
Sociology$53,689/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity116
Typical room charge$6,010
Typical board charge$3,292

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is University of North Texas at Dallas's acceptance rate?

University of North Texas at Dallas in Dallas, TX admits approximately 84% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

What SAT score do I need for University of North Texas at Dallas?

Admitted students at University of North Texas at Dallas typically score between 846–1096 on the SAT (25th–75th percentile).

How much does University of North Texas at Dallas cost?

University of North Texas at Dallas's total cost of attendance is reported at $20,064 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does University of North Texas at Dallas require students to live on campus?

No -- University of North Texas at Dallas doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing University of North Texas at Dallas against another school?

Open the comparison view