College Intel
← Back to colleges

Wilmington University

Private

New Castle, DE

Visit website ↗

Wilmington University, in New Castle, DE, is a private mid-sized school, enrolling around 7,906 students. Health Professions and Related Programs graduates, especially in Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, report the strongest earnings here: a median of $97,666/year. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus. About 46% of students borrow federal loans here.

Admissions

Admit rateNot reported
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads7,906
Yield (admits who enroll)Not reported
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$19,644
4-year grad rate21%
Median earnings, 10yr out$53,844

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Wilmington University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Wilmington University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans46%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out43%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Management Information Systems and Services$76,427/yr
Finance and Financial Management Services$68,627/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$66,899/yr
Human Resources Management and Services$65,781/yr
Marketing$63,979/yr
Accounting and Related Services$59,954/yr
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs
Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication$51,766/yr
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management$81,537/yr
Computer Software and Media Applications$50,722/yr
Computer Programming$45,832/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$50,589/yr
Education, General$46,324/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$97,666/yr
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General$65,064/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$58,493/yr
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities$52,547/yr
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies
Behavioral Sciences$50,081/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$50,669/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingNo
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacityNot reported
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPANot reported
Class rankNot reported
RecommendationsNot reported

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Wilmington University cost?

Wilmington University's total cost of attendance is reported at $19,644 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Wilmington University require students to live on campus?

No -- Wilmington University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Wilmington University against another school?

Open the comparison view