College Intel
← Back to colleges

Fairleigh Dickinson University-Florham Campus

Private

Madison, NJ

Visit website ↗

Fairleigh Dickinson University-Florham Campus, in Madison, NJ, is a private small school, enrolling around 1,990 students. Fairleigh Dickinson University-Florham Campus is not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, with an acceptance rate near 95%. Its highest-earning reported major is Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (Health Professions and Related Programs), where graduates report median earnings of $98,585/year four years out. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate95%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads1,990
Yield (admits who enroll)12%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$54,204
4-year grad rate70%
Median earnings, 10yr out$57,273

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Fairleigh Dickinson University-Florham Campus's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Fairleigh Dickinson University-Florham Campus weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans55%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out59%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Biology, General$56,559/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Accounting and Related Services$87,753/yr
Finance and Financial Management Services$84,606/yr
Marketing$75,172/yr
Hospitality Administration/Management$71,188/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$65,593/yr
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs
Communication and Media Studies$57,829/yr
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services
Computer and Information Sciences, General$76,778/yr
English Language and Literature/Letters
English Language and Literature, General$56,969/yr
Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies$35,169/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$98,585/yr
History
History$53,737/yr
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities$60,525/yr
Mathematics and Statistics
Mathematics$74,192/yr
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies
Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General$48,292/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$55,977/yr
Social Sciences
Political Science and Government$54,888/yr
Criminology$53,055/yr
Visual and Performing Arts
Film/Video and Photographic Arts$45,958/yr
Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft$33,749/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity1,570
Typical room charge$10,551
Typical board charge$5,550

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Fairleigh Dickinson University-Florham Campus's acceptance rate?

Fairleigh Dickinson University-Florham Campus in Madison, NJ admits approximately 95% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Fairleigh Dickinson University-Florham Campus cost?

Fairleigh Dickinson University-Florham Campus's total cost of attendance is reported at $54,204 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Fairleigh Dickinson University-Florham Campus require students to live on campus?

No -- Fairleigh Dickinson University-Florham Campus doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Fairleigh Dickinson University-Florham Campus against another school?

Open the comparison view