College Intel
← Back to colleges

Eastern Mennonite University

Private

Harrisonburg, VA

Visit website ↗

Eastern Mennonite University is a private very small school in Harrisonburg, VA, enrolling about 754 undergraduates. It's not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, admitting about 100% of applicants. Its highest-earning reported major is Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (Health Professions and Related Programs), where graduates report median earnings of $81,610/year four years out. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate100%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads754
Yield (admits who enroll)18%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$56,756
4-year grad rate57%
Median earnings, 10yr out$54,869

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Eastern Mennonite University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Eastern Mennonite University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans56%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out78%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$81,610/yr
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities$53,229/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity672
Typical room charge$7,060
Typical board charge$5,180

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Eastern Mennonite University's acceptance rate?

Eastern Mennonite University in Harrisonburg, VA admits approximately 100% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Eastern Mennonite University cost?

Eastern Mennonite University's total cost of attendance is reported at $56,756 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Eastern Mennonite University require students to live on campus?

No -- Eastern Mennonite University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Eastern Mennonite University against another school?

Open the comparison view