College Intel
← Back to colleges

Marymount University

Private

Arlington, VA

Visit website ↗

Located in Arlington, VA, Marymount University is a private small school with roughly 1,810 undergraduates. Marymount University is not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, with an acceptance rate near 93%. Health Professions and Related Programs graduates, especially in Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, report the strongest earnings here: a median of $94,503/year. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate93%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads1,810
Yield (admits who enroll)12%
Next deadlineRolling admission

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$57,184
4-year grad rate56%
Median earnings, 10yr out$67,516

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Marymount University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Marymount University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans34%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out66%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Biology, General$66,460/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business Administration, Management and Operations$80,196/yr
Specialized Sales, Merchandising and Marketing Operations$56,160/yr
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services
Computer and Information Sciences, General$82,795/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$94,503/yr
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General$59,645/yr
Public Health$44,896/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$73,058/yr
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities$47,218/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$55,869/yr
Social Sciences
Political Science and Government$64,917/yr
Visual and Performing Arts
Design and Applied Arts$55,646/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity1,108
Typical room charge$9,480
Typical board charge$6,000

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Marymount University's acceptance rate?

Marymount University in Arlington, VA admits approximately 93% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Marymount University cost?

Marymount University's total cost of attendance is reported at $57,184 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Marymount University require students to live on campus?

No -- Marymount University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Marymount University against another school?

Open the comparison view