College Intel
← Back to colleges

CUNY Bernard M Baruch College

Public

New York, NY

Visit website ↗

CUNY Bernard M Baruch College is a public very large school in New York, NY, enrolling about 16,154 undergraduates. It's moderately selective, admitting about 48% of applicants. Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services graduates, especially in Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods, report the strongest earnings here: a median of $94,582/year. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate48%
SAT range1100–1400
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads16,154
Yield (admits who enroll)20%
Next deadlineRolling admission

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$14,170
4-year grad rate72%
Median earnings, 10yr out$75,971

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against CUNY Bernard M Baruch College's numbers?

Check your chances here

How CUNY Bernard M Baruch College weighs your application

From CUNY Bernard M Baruch College's own Common Data Set, 2024-25, Section C7 -- not a generic admissions checklist. What is a Common Data Set?

Academic factors
Rigor of secondary school recordVery important
Class rankNot considered
Academic GPAVery important
Standardized test scoresConsidered
Application essayImportant
RecommendationsImportant
Nonacademic factors
InterviewConsidered
Extracurricular activitiesConsidered
Talent/abilityConsidered
Character/personal qualitiesConsidered
First generationNot considered
Alumni relation (legacy)Not considered
Geographical residenceNot considered
State residencyNot considered
Religious affiliationNot considered
Volunteer workNot considered
Work experienceConsidered
Level of interest (demonstrated interest)Not considered
BUILD YOUR FIT SCORESee how CUNY Bernard M Baruch College actually weighs your profile, free, no account needed
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what CUNY Bernard M Baruch College weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans11%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out65%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Biology, General$59,419/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods$94,582/yr
Accounting and Related Services$90,104/yr
Finance and Financial Management Services$84,956/yr
Business/Managerial Economics$84,280/yr
International Business$78,019/yr
General Sales, Merchandising and Related Marketing Operations$76,565/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$73,619/yr
Business/Corporate Communications$69,215/yr
Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations$57,689/yr
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs
Communication and Media Studies$59,756/yr
Journalism$54,425/yr
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services
Information Science/Studies$85,870/yr
English Language and Literature/Letters
English Language and Literature, General$59,994/yr
History
History$64,570/yr
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities$68,471/yr
Mathematics and Statistics
Mathematics$85,820/yr
Psychology
Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology$73,007/yr
Psychology, General$58,476/yr
Public Administration and Social Service Professions
Public Administration$69,033/yr
Social Sciences
Economics$83,354/yr
Political Science and Government$64,231/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity288
Typical room charge$14,500
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What does CUNY Bernard M Baruch College look for in applicants?

Per CUNY Bernard M Baruch College's own Common Data Set (Section C7), it rates academic GPA, rigor of secondary school record as "very important" in admissions decisions -- its own stated top factors, not a generic guess.

What is CUNY Bernard M Baruch College's acceptance rate?

CUNY Bernard M Baruch College in New York, NY admits approximately 48% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

What SAT score do I need for CUNY Bernard M Baruch College?

Admitted students at CUNY Bernard M Baruch College typically score between 1100–1400 on the SAT (25th–75th percentile).

How much does CUNY Bernard M Baruch College cost?

CUNY Bernard M Baruch College's total cost of attendance is reported at $14,170 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does CUNY Bernard M Baruch College require students to live on campus?

No -- CUNY Bernard M Baruch College doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing CUNY Bernard M Baruch College against another school?

Open the comparison view