College Intel
← Back to colleges

Russell Sage College

Private

Troy, NY

Visit website ↗

Located in Troy, NY, Russell Sage College is a private small school with roughly 1,244 undergraduates. It's moderately selective, admitting about 53% of applicants. Health Professions and Related Programs graduates, especially in Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, report the strongest earnings here: a median of $89,836/year. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate53%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads1,244
Yield (admits who enroll)19%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$50,607
4-year grad rate59%
Median earnings, 10yr out$58,316

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Russell Sage College's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Russell Sage College weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans78%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out60%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Biological and Biomedical Sciences, Other$70,329/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business Administration, Management and Operations$58,753/yr
Accounting and Related Services$55,125/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas$51,080/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$89,836/yr
Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other$68,647/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$50,446/yr
Social Sciences
Social Sciences, Other$54,363/yr
Visual and Performing Arts
Design and Applied Arts$51,485/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity800
Typical room charge$6,430
Typical board charge$7,113

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsRequired

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Russell Sage College's acceptance rate?

Russell Sage College in Troy, NY admits approximately 53% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Russell Sage College cost?

Russell Sage College's total cost of attendance is reported at $50,607 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Russell Sage College require students to live on campus?

No -- Russell Sage College doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Russell Sage College against another school?

Open the comparison view