College Intel
← Back to colleges

Cumberland University

Private

Lebanon, TN

Visit website ↗

Located in Lebanon, TN, Cumberland University is a private small school with roughly 2,104 undergraduates. It's not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, admitting about 67% of applicants. Its highest-earning reported major is Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (Health Professions and Related Programs), where graduates report median earnings of $78,954/year four years out. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate67%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads2,104
Yield (admits who enroll)44%
Next deadlineRolling admission

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$43,358
4-year grad rate46%
Median earnings, 10yr out$57,687

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Cumberland University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Cumberland University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans19%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out63%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business Administration, Management and Operations$60,477/yr
Accounting and Related Services$51,366/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas$41,369/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$78,954/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$51,032/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$42,713/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity570
Typical room charge$4,000
Typical board charge$5,400

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Cumberland University's acceptance rate?

Cumberland University in Lebanon, TN admits approximately 67% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Cumberland University cost?

Cumberland University's total cost of attendance is reported at $43,358 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Cumberland University require students to live on campus?

No -- Cumberland University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Cumberland University against another school?

Open the comparison view