College Intel
← Back to colleges

Colorado Christian University

Private

Lakewood, CO

Visit website ↗

Located in Lakewood, CO, Colorado Christian University is a private mid-sized school with roughly 5,549 undergraduates. Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services graduates, especially in Computer and Information Sciences, General, report the strongest earnings here: a median of $91,195/year. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus. About 45% of students borrow federal loans here.

Admissions

Admit rateNot reported
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads5,549
Yield (admits who enroll)Not reported
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$54,242
4-year grad rate60%
Median earnings, 10yr out$50,416

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Colorado Christian University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Colorado Christian University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans45%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out49%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business Administration, Management and Operations$72,519/yr
Human Resources Management and Services$69,617/yr
Accounting and Related Services$64,060/yr
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs
Communication and Media Studies$44,245/yr
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services
Computer and Information Sciences, General$91,195/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$43,168/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$87,990/yr
Health and Medical Administrative Services$60,115/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$44,849/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$54,887/yr
Research and Experimental Psychology$52,153/yr
Theology and Religious Vocations
Theological and Ministerial Studies$58,775/yr
Bible/Biblical Studies$44,270/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity1,159
Typical room charge$6,550
Typical board charge$5,684

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPANot reported
Class rankNot reported
RecommendationsNot reported

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Colorado Christian University cost?

Colorado Christian University's total cost of attendance is reported at $54,242 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Colorado Christian University require students to live on campus?

No -- Colorado Christian University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Colorado Christian University against another school?

Open the comparison view