College Intel
← Back to colleges

Regis University

Private

Denver, CO

Visit website ↗

Regis University, in Denver, CO, is a private small school, enrolling around 2,627 students. It's not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, admitting about 86% of applicants. Its highest-earning reported major is Computer Science (Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services), where graduates report median earnings of $114,098/year four years out. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate86%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT range22–29
Undergrads2,627
Yield (admits who enroll)10%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$54,800
4-year grad rate61%
Median earnings, 10yr out$72,105

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Regis University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Regis University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans41%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out61%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Biology, General$55,356/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Finance and Financial Management Services$91,631/yr
Human Resources Management and Services$87,109/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$81,628/yr
Business/Commerce, General$75,857/yr
Accounting and Related Services$73,054/yr
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs
Communication and Media Studies$46,341/yr
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services
Computer Science$114,098/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$87,862/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$53,502/yr
Social Sciences
Criminology$63,255/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity1,047
Typical room charge$8,220
Typical board charge$5,196

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Regis University's acceptance rate?

Regis University in Denver, CO admits approximately 86% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

What ACT score do I need for Regis University?

Admitted students at Regis University typically score between 22–29 on the ACT (25th–75th percentile).

How much does Regis University cost?

Regis University's total cost of attendance is reported at $54,800 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Regis University require students to live on campus?

No -- Regis University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Regis University against another school?

Open the comparison view