College Intel
← Back to colleges

Coe College

Private

Cedar Rapids, IA

Visit website ↗

Coe College, in Cedar Rapids, IA, is a private small school, enrolling around 1,164 students. It's not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, admitting about 64% of applicants. Its highest-earning reported major is Accounting and Related Services (Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services), where graduates report median earnings of $81,408/year four years out. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate64%
SAT range1070–1290
ACT range23–29
Undergrads1,164
Yield (admits who enroll)Not reported
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$67,372
4-year grad rate62%
Median earnings, 10yr out$57,125

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Coe College's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Coe College weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans68%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out81%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Biology, General$62,172/yr
Neurobiology and Neurosciences$58,716/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Accounting and Related Services$81,408/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$64,619/yr
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs
Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication$60,540/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$49,498/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$79,294/yr
History
History$58,240/yr
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$52,880/yr
Physical Sciences
Physics$61,162/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$55,024/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity1,237
Typical room charge$5,194
Typical board charge$5,726

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPANot reported
Class rankNot reported
RecommendationsNot reported

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Coe College's acceptance rate?

Coe College in Cedar Rapids, IA admits approximately 64% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

What SAT score do I need for Coe College?

Admitted students at Coe College typically score between 1070–1290 on the SAT (25th–75th percentile).

What ACT score do I need for Coe College?

Admitted students at Coe College typically score between 23–29 on the ACT (25th–75th percentile).

How much does Coe College cost?

Coe College's total cost of attendance is reported at $67,372 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Coe College require students to live on campus?

No -- Coe College doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Coe College against another school?

Open the comparison view