College Intel
← Back to colleges

Morningside University

Private

Sioux City, IA

Visit website ↗

Morningside University, in Sioux City, IA, is a private small school, enrolling around 1,163 students. Morningside University is not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, with an acceptance rate near 71%. Health Professions and Related Programs graduates, especially in Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, report the strongest earnings here: a median of $84,033/year. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate71%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads1,163
Yield (admits who enroll)15%
Next deadlineRolling admission

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$52,577
4-year grad rate52%
Median earnings, 10yr out$55,494

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Morningside University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Morningside University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans66%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out74%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Agriculture, Agriculture Operations, and Related Sciences
Agricultural and Food Products Processing$66,368/yr
Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Biology, General$62,400/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business Administration, Management and Operations$61,940/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas$56,166/yr
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$50,717/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$84,033/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity860
Typical room charge$5,780
Typical board charge$4,940

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsNot considered

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Morningside University's acceptance rate?

Morningside University in Sioux City, IA admits approximately 71% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Morningside University cost?

Morningside University's total cost of attendance is reported at $52,577 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Morningside University require students to live on campus?

No -- Morningside University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Morningside University against another school?

Open the comparison view