College Intel
← Back to colleges

Clarkson College

Private

Omaha, NE

Visit website ↗

Clarkson College, in Omaha, NE, is a private very small school, enrolling around 622 students. Admissions are not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants here -- roughly 78% of applicants get in. Its highest-earning reported major is Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (Health Professions and Related Programs), where graduates report median earnings of $81,508/year four years out. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate78%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads622
Yield (admits who enroll)100%
Next deadlineRolling admission

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$24,670
4-year grad rate67%
Median earnings, 10yr out$64,876

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Clarkson College's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Clarkson College weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans81%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out72%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$81,508/yr
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions$76,592/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity144
Typical room charge$6,100
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsNot considered

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Clarkson College's acceptance rate?

Clarkson College in Omaha, NE admits approximately 78% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Clarkson College cost?

Clarkson College's total cost of attendance is reported at $24,670 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Clarkson College require students to live on campus?

No -- Clarkson College doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Clarkson College against another school?

Open the comparison view