College Intel
← Back to colleges

Bethel College-North Newton

Private

North Newton, KS

Visit website ↗

Bethel College-North Newton, in North Newton, KS, is a private very small school, enrolling around 504 students. It's not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, admitting about 94% of applicants. Its highest-earning reported major is Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (Health Professions and Related Programs), where graduates report median earnings of $75,293/year four years out. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate94%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads504
Yield (admits who enroll)19%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$52,193
4-year grad rate42%
Median earnings, 10yr out$49,898

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Bethel College-North Newton's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Bethel College-North Newton weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans71%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out69%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business/Commerce, General$48,612/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$75,293/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity492
Typical room charge$4,890
Typical board charge$5,070

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Bethel College-North Newton's acceptance rate?

Bethel College-North Newton in North Newton, KS admits approximately 94% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Bethel College-North Newton cost?

Bethel College-North Newton's total cost of attendance is reported at $52,193 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Bethel College-North Newton require students to live on campus?

No -- Bethel College-North Newton doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Bethel College-North Newton against another school?

Open the comparison view