College Intel
← Back to colleges

Baker University

Private

Baldwin City, KS

Visit website ↗

Located in Baldwin City, KS, Baker University is a private small school with roughly 1,100 undergraduates. Admissions are not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants here -- roughly 94% of applicants get in. Its highest-earning reported major is Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (Health Professions and Related Programs), where graduates report median earnings of $78,233/year four years out. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate94%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads1,100
Yield (admits who enroll)33%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$50,918
4-year grad rate59%
Median earnings, 10yr out$63,855

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Baker University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Baker University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans44%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out65%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business Administration, Management and Operations$74,399/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$78,233/yr
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities$55,380/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity576
Typical room charge$4,070
Typical board charge$4,668

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsNot considered

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Baker University's acceptance rate?

Baker University in Baldwin City, KS admits approximately 94% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Baker University cost?

Baker University's total cost of attendance is reported at $50,918 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Baker University require students to live on campus?

No -- Baker University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Baker University against another school?

Open the comparison view