College Intel
← Back to colleges

Anna Maria College

Private

Paxton, MA

Visit website ↗

Anna Maria College is a private very small school in Paxton, MA, enrolling about 906 undergraduates. Admissions are moderately selective here -- roughly 50% of applicants get in. Its highest-earning reported major is Fire Protection (Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services), where graduates report median earnings of $110,044/year four years out. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate50%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads906
Yield (admits who enroll)8%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$61,888
4-year grad rate44%
Median earnings, 10yr out$46,651

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Anna Maria College's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Anna Maria College weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans65%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out58%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business Administration, Management and Operations$56,774/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$88,554/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Fire Protection$110,044/yr
Criminal Justice and Corrections$76,013/yr
Public Administration and Social Service Professions
Social Work$61,652/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity636
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Anna Maria College's acceptance rate?

Anna Maria College in Paxton, MA admits approximately 50% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Anna Maria College cost?

Anna Maria College's total cost of attendance is reported at $61,888 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Anna Maria College require students to live on campus?

No -- Anna Maria College doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Anna Maria College against another school?

Open the comparison view