College Intel
← Back to colleges

University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Flex

Public

Milwaukee, WI

Visit website ↗

Located in Milwaukee, WI, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Flex is a public very small school with roughly 543 undergraduates. It's not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, admitting about 100% of applicants. Among reported majors, Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing shows the strongest outcomes -- $81,067/year in median earnings four years after graduation. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate100%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads543
Yield (admits who enroll)100%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendanceNot reported
4-year grad rateNot reported
Median earnings, 10yr out$54,990

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Flex's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Flex weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans29%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out61%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services
Information Science/Studies$70,639/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$81,067/yr
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions$73,346/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingNo
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacityNot reported
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Flex's acceptance rate?

University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Flex in Milwaukee, WI admits approximately 100% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

Does University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Flex require students to live on campus?

No -- University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Flex doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Flex against another school?

Open the comparison view