College Intel
← Back to colleges

University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla

Public

Aguadilla, PR

Visit website ↗

University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla is a public small school in Aguadilla, PR, enrolling about 1,883 undergraduates. It's not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, admitting about 81% of applicants. Its highest-earning reported major is Management Information Systems and Services (Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services), where graduates report median earnings of $35,212/year four years out. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate81%
SAT range791–1023
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads1,883
Yield (admits who enroll)97%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$14,498
4-year grad rate47%
Median earnings, 10yr out$27,997

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans6%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out56%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Biology, General$31,295/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Management Information Systems and Services$35,212/yr
Accounting and Related Services$29,500/yr
Human Resources Management and Services$28,488/yr
Marketing$27,076/yr
Finance and Financial Management Services$26,438/yr
Business/Commerce, General$25,817/yr
Business Operations Support and Assistant Services$20,209/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$29,455/yr
Engineering Technologies and Engineering-Related Fields
Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians$34,657/yr
Environmental Control Technologies/Technicians$29,899/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingNo
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacityNot reported
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsNot considered

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla's acceptance rate?

University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla in Aguadilla, PR admits approximately 81% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

What SAT score do I need for University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla?

Admitted students at University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla typically score between 791–1023 on the SAT (25th–75th percentile).

How much does University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla cost?

University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla's total cost of attendance is reported at $14,498 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla require students to live on campus?

No -- University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla against another school?

Open the comparison view