College Intel
← Back to colleges

Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus

Private

Carolina, PR

Visit website ↗

Located in Carolina, PR, Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus is a private mid-sized school with roughly 4,468 undergraduates. Its highest-earning reported major is Health and Medical Administrative Services (Health Professions and Related Programs), where graduates report median earnings of $45,299/year four years out. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus. About 32% of students borrow federal loans here.

Admissions

Admit rateNot reported
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads4,468
Yield (admits who enroll)Not reported
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$14,113
4-year grad rate35%
Median earnings, 10yr out$24,328

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans32%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out38%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business Administration, Management and Operations$36,078/yr
Accounting and Related Services$35,180/yr
Management Information Systems and Services$33,453/yr
Marketing$32,225/yr
Hospitality Administration/Management$30,004/yr
Business Operations Support and Assistant Services$22,986/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$30,067/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Health and Medical Administrative Services$45,299/yr
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$32,708/yr
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions$26,561/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$29,719/yr
Personal and Culinary Services
Culinary Arts and Related Services$32,489/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$26,574/yr
Public Administration and Social Service Professions
Social Work$29,026/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingNo
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacityNot reported
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPANot reported
Class rankNot reported
RecommendationsNot reported

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus cost?

Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus's total cost of attendance is reported at $14,113 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus require students to live on campus?

No -- Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus against another school?

Open the comparison view