College Intel
← Back to colleges

Universidad Central de Bayamon

Private

Bayamón, PR

Visit website ↗

Located in Bayamón, PR, Universidad Central de Bayamon is a private very small school with roughly 539 undergraduates. Universidad Central de Bayamon is not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, with an acceptance rate near 66%. Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services graduates, especially in Accounting and Related Services, report the strongest earnings here: a median of $39,918/year. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate66%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads539
Yield (admits who enroll)86%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$12,976
4-year grad rate37%
Median earnings, 10yr out$25,021

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Universidad Central de Bayamon's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Universidad Central de Bayamon weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans16%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out43%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Accounting and Related Services$39,918/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$32,112/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$29,505/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$18,428/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity16
Typical room charge$2,700
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsNot considered

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Universidad Central de Bayamon's acceptance rate?

Universidad Central de Bayamon in Bayamón, PR admits approximately 66% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Universidad Central de Bayamon cost?

Universidad Central de Bayamon's total cost of attendance is reported at $12,976 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Universidad Central de Bayamon require students to live on campus?

No -- Universidad Central de Bayamon doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Universidad Central de Bayamon against another school?

Open the comparison view